Twig and Turtle 4: Make New Friends, But Keep the Old (Paperback)

Twig and Turtle 4: Make New Friends, But Keep the Old Cover Image
$6.99
On Our Shelves Now
Turning the Page - Monroe, CT
2 on hand, as of Jun 19 9:03pm
(Early Readers)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 4 in the Twig and Turtle series.

Description


Friendship woes and a visit from Grandma push Twig to find her voice in the fourth book in the Twig and Turtle chapter book series, perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody.

Speaking up can be super hard.

Just when Twig thinks she's finally found a new best friend, Angela's former BFF, Effie, comes back to town. And to Twig, Effie is anything but friendly. With Effie hogging the spotlight and Angela's time, Twig has never felt so alone. And while Twig's little sister, Turtle, can be a lot of fun to hang out with, she doesn't replace a best friend.

Then Grandma comes to visit, bringing with too much clutter and too many strong opinions for the tiny house, and it all becomes too much. Will Twig be able to find her voice without hurting anyone's feelings?

The fourth book in the Twig and Turtle chapter book series, Make New Friends, But Keep the Old weaves themese of friendshipand finding your voice in a sweet package that fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody will find hard to resist.

About the Author


Jennifer Richard Jacobson is the award-winning author of many books for children and young adults including the Andy Shane early-reader series and The Dollar Kids. A graduate of the Harvard Graduate School of Education, when not writing, Jennifer provides trainings in Writer's Workshop for teachers. Jennifer lives in Maine with her husband and dog.

Paula Franco is a children's book illustrator living in Rosario, Argentina.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781645950547
ISBN-10: 1645950549
Publisher: Pixel+Ink
Publication Date: May 18th, 2021
Pages: 112
Language: English
Series: Twig and Turtle